My “Happy Tree”

Standard
img_2662

Image via web

Life is wonderful, indeed; ’tis fantastic fun;
Glorious, cheery blessings…yes, for everyone.

Indoor, my cup, O Lord, it runneth over
Gushing with Your loving grace and power.

So, there I go, outdoor, and in the garden
I plant my happy “Happy Tree” – Amen!

This tree I have, for all to see,
I call it mine, the “Happy Tree”.

And on its branches twining,
I hang my blessings swirling, twirling.

The love that dwells inside my heart,
I drape around the tree, to start.

Countless “thank You’s” from my mind
Around the boughs I gently wind.

Like bright, shiny tinsel strands
My eyes place rainbow beauty bands.

The good I hear, and wise advice,
I display with pride, my bumper prize.

I feel a feel, a blissful feel
About my tree, my “Happy Tree”.

Life’s all about love, light and joy,
Peace, contentment, for us to enjoy.

So, thank You, Lord, I wish to express..
Deep gratitude for all You bless!

Maloquacious © 2016

2 responses »

    • Thank you muchas, Duck dear! And your lovely comment cheered me up oodles. 😊I think of a blessing as silver tinsel ready to be dangled from beautiful branches……a celebration of life. ❤️ God bless.

      Like

Aww, thank you for leaving a comment.. Bless you!

