Embrace Your Blessings

Standard
Courtesy of S.Q

Courtesy of S.Q

“Live your truth. Express your love. Share your enthusiasm. Take action towards your dreams. Walk your talk. Dance and sing to your music. Embrace your blessings. Make today worth remembering.”

~ Dr Steve Maraboli

 

I am going to be happy today!

Oh, what a beautiful day it is, by His grace.

I love the sun as it shines. It seems to grin at me through the leafy branches.

The clouds pass by. With their sailing swirls of blues and whites, they gently acknowledge my presence.

I am going to be happy today!

Oh, what a beautiful day it is, by His grace.

The tingling, kindly breeze softly caresses my cheek. Refreshed, I feel joyful and immensely grateful to be alive.

So many sparrows in flight, soaring and swooping. They chirp excitedly, and shower at the bird fountain, before taking a peck at the breadcrumbs and seeds scattered nearby.

I am going to be happy today!

Oh, what a beautiful day it is, by His grace.

A razzmatazz of colours appears in the front. Such a beautiful array of flowers – dahlias, roses, hollyhocks, pansies, zinnias, chrysanthemums, marigolds, phlox, gladioli, bougainvilleas and a whole lot more.

The lush green grass feels cool, bejewelled by the morning dew, each blade shimmering and sparkling by the radiant sunshine.

I am going to be happy today!

Oh, what a beautiful day it is, by His grace.

The splendour of three butterflies fluttering around, begs my attention. Brilliant yellows, crimson reds, turquoise blues and dazzling oranges waltz, then salsa, ending their dance sequence with the rhumba. I’m hypnotised.

How delightful is my garden! Indeed, my cup runneth over, my heart swells with gratefulness. Gratitude waters my soul; verdant with an abundance of blessings.

I am going to be happy today!

I am thankful for all the blessings – past, present and future.

Oh, what a beautiful day it is, by His grace.

Ah, such a positive, splendid life I have… I love it. I am going to live it.

I have embraced my blessings. Have you?

Make today worth remembering.

Cheers!

Maloquacious Β© 2016

One response »

  1. Pingback: The Circle of Life | Saneeya Qureshi

Aww, thank you for leaving a comment.. Bless you!

