I feel so blessed, I must confess

Standard
Courtesy of A.A

Courtesy of A.A

 

‘Twas beneath the tree
That I did see
Amidst the green
The quiet, the serene.

Whispers of the breeze;
The buzz of bumblebees;
Rustle of the leaves;
The sunshine, ah, the peace!

I feel so blessed
I must confess
To realise I am no less
Than he, she and the rest.

I am His child, without a doubt
As are we all, just shout it out.
All are equal, there is no doubt,
Loved by Him, of us He’s proud.

So let me dream
Beneath the tree
Of the “good, kind me”
I intend to be.

Realisation?

… Aye!

‘Twas beneath the tree
That I did see
Amidst the green
His eternal love for me.

 

Maloquacious Β© 2016

4 responses »

Aww, thank you for leaving a comment.. Bless you!

