Je suis Saneeya

Standard

Food for thought…. “Je suis Saneeya” — Merci!

Saneeya Qureshi

“I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it,” is a quote often misattributed to Voltaire. It was actually used by Evelyn Beatrice Hall (who, in 1906, wrote ‘The Friends of Voltaire’ under the nom de plume of S. G. Tallentyre) to illustrate Voltaire’s attitude towards censorship laws at the time.

I find it timely to refer to these words alluding to the principles behind freedom of expression, particularly in wake of the current tumultuous state of global affairs. Now, I consider myself ill-informed when it comes to commentary on politics. As much as I would like to write about current affairs, my concern about not knowing all sides of the coin, so to speak, prevents  me from voicing my views. However, I would like to think that I possess a basic concept of what is right and what is wrong. And when a person or group…

View original post 247 more words

Aww, thank you for leaving a comment.. Bless you!

