Till we meet again, sweet Brother

Standard
❤️ Darling Brother M.K.A ❤️

❤️ Darling Brother M.K.A ❤️

My beloved baby brother suddenly passed,
My heart weeps, my mind’s awry, no words that I can say..
Can ever take the pain away, O God..
Grant me peace, calm my restless soul.
….
My lashes rest upon my cheeks, my palms are raised and my prayers begin.
….
Aye, the tempest has lulled a bit, the cries and tears have lessened
Let Your blessed balm comfort me, O Lord …
As I embrace the beauty and goodness
Of my sweet brother’s soul.
Loved by all, his grace, his humility and deep compassion
Are now celebrated on earth by everyone.
Rest in peace, dear heart, till we meet again
Perhaps today, tomorrow … for only He knows.

 

Dear God, we thank You for the beautiful angel You gave to us, to be a part of our family. Oh, how we loved, respected and appreciated him – never forgetting to tell him how proud we were of him – and he, my baby brother, always acknowledged our love for him….for he knew we loved him to bits!

We bow to Your Will, O Lord, and in great humility voice our deep gratitude for the oh-so precious, most cherished fifty-three years we enjoyed with MKA. Rest in eternal peace! Ameen Amen.

 

Maloquacious © 2014

18 responses »

    • Ameen! Aww. Thank you, touched by your prayer. The words just poured from my heart and my tears were the ink to pen the emotions of my troubled soul. Thank you for your comment, Sonya, God bless! 🙂

      Like

  1. I am so sorry about your loss. This is a beautiful post for him, but what’s wonderful is he is somewhere so much better now. Hopefully God will give you much peace during this. I’m sure He already is.

    Like

    • Thank you, Duck, for your kind words, they are a solace for us at this difficult time. Yes, I truly believe that my darling brother is in a much better and more beautiful place, but his absence makes me so sad. The parting is short, I know, and we all will be together again. Thanks for your lovely prayer! God bless. 🙂

      Like

  2. No words can convey the feeings of what one experiences in losing a loved one, and word may offer consolation to the loved ones left behind. Pray that you and the family receive all in the courage and know that take heart in the knowledge that he will always be with you in spirit.

    Like

    • Thank you so very much, dear Renuka, lovely of you to remember us! We, as children, spent so many happy, memorable years together, the beauty of those golden times yes, those precious memories will always remain with us, forever etched in our hearts. God bless. Love, xx

      Like

  3. Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji’un

    A person that departs from this earth never truly leaves, for they are still alive in our hearts and minds, through us, they live on. Please accept my condolences, he will not be forgotten.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I m sorry your loss Monawar sir was such a greasaddened ,He will live on in our memories for ever.

    I was deeply saddened by the news of Monawar’s Sir passing. My heart felt condolences to you and your family.

    Our collective heart are heavyheavy with sympathy.

    You and your family in our preys.Sorry to hear your loss.

    Liked by 1 person

Aww, thank you for leaving a comment.. Bless you!

