I share this rose with you

Standard
image via web

image via web

I Share This Rose With You

With you, my friend, I’d like to share this rose

So pink, so fresh, so pretty it grows.

Reminds me of thoughts so gentle and bright

That all seems perfect and just so right.

It reminds me of harmony, peace and joy

The gentle smile of a baby boy.

The giggles shy of a little girl

Her lashes hidden behind that curl.

I smell the crisp starch of clothes on the line

Fluttering in the morning breeze so fine.

I see a kindly wrinkled face, with a grin so wide,

Old age is wise, tolerant and, aye, an experienced guide.

I clasp the rose, so pink, so fresh, with buds all four

Awaiting to open, to unfold in God’s time, they wait at His door.

So just like these buds I too shall wait

For His blessings to unfold, because lovingly, He does state…

“Trust in My timing for My timing is perfect. Just let Me do My job!”

Maloquacious © 2013

10 responses »

    • Thanks ever so much, Ronnie, am pleased you like the poem. Yes, I love this season of flowers and there are so many of His blessings around us always! God bless.. 🙂

      Like

Aww, thank you for leaving a comment.. Bless you!

