Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes

Standard

Oh dear. As soon as my last post appeared, I was bombarded with emails, messages and phone calls from readers (friends and family included) telling me that I was oh-so wrong about the snow dancing its last waltz!

Courtesy of N.G

Courtesy of N.G

“Hold on a sec,” remarked a dear friend, “we are braced for a catastrophic snow storm and you’re dreaming of the last waltz? Which world are you living in!”

Clearly, in a tropical world. And NOT in a ‘snowflakes-that-stay-on-my-nose-and-eyelashes’ zone, where temperatures dive deep below freezing point. Obviously, my weather antenna is all haywire.

Oops!

So now in appreciation of their heroic efforts in battling the snow, I decided to include here certain photos which they sent to me as proof. I am happy to add that they readily permitted me to share these shots of the incredible scenes through my blog. Perhaps as evidence towards my guilt, eh? Haha. Anyway, a great big ‘thank you all!’

Courtesy of S.N

Courtesy of S.N

They say a picture speaks volumes. Just look at all that snow! Brr.

Courtesy of F.M-G

Courtesy of F.M-G

And finally, dear reader, wherever you dwell, please be safe, stay well and God bless.

Maloquacious © 2013

6 responses »

  1. Thanks for listening and feeling slightly sorry for us poor souls who do not live in the sunny tropics instead live in the frosty tundra or at least close enough to feel the effects of one. Not that i am complaining! Oh, how i miss the equatorial climate of Kenya during these dreadful wintery days.

    Like

    • I hear you, Frah, loud and clear…the weather is absolutely beautiful throughout the year in Kenya, but the winter wonderland has a distinct charm of its own! Enjoy.. 🙂

      Like

  2. To further add to your blog; Ontario Canada is being hit by another storm tonight and will continue to be hit until Thursday morning. I can hear the ice pellets hit my window and just the thought of shovelling the heavy, wet snow off the driveway early in the morning, is enough to lose sleep over. Did I mention that there is no guarantee of my little Toyota Corolla once out of the drive way, will get through the unploughed insignificant road I live on. The city plough attends roads like mine once, it has cleared the major highways, roads and main arteries of the city. In the meantime i carry on sipping on my tea. If i were a student, I would be rejoicing at a possible snow day tomorrow.

    Like

Aww, thank you for leaving a comment.. Bless you!

