Of blogs, gratitude and you

Standard

Courtesy of N.Y

Today’s post is rather special. In fact, it’s very special. Apart from thanking autumn for affording us the privilege to view such breathtakingly extraordinary sights, I also want to convey tremendous gratitude to you – yes, you!

My writing today is a tribute to all my readers – those who visit my blog regularly; those who type out a comment; those who click on the ‘like’ button; those who just pop in for a quick visit to peek at what I write about, and, for those who just tip-toe in quietly, check out my site, and perhaps, ne’er to see me again! No worries.

I may not know you, but I appreciate the fact that you showed interest in Maloquacious. Without you, my blogging would be meaningless and unfulfilled. So, a BIG thank you!

They say that “Every person is a new door to a different world.” So accurate. Over the past couple of years I have made new friends, of various nationalities and different cultures, having a variety of viewpoints. Each one, undoubtedly, has contributed richly to my knowledge and experience. Wow…oui, completely bowled me over with their inimitable style and the prolific power of their pen.

Imagine my surprise when I came across a quote by Anais Nin: “Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born.” How true. Certainly, my kind of thinking.

And, while I am thanking everyone, here’s a great big, humungous ‘muchas gracias‘ to all my lovely amigos who allow me the use of photographs from their personal collection. Indeed, your pics brighten up my blog…merci beacoup!

Finally, I’d like to thank you for your support and for your friendship. We have not met, my friend, but you are now a part of my life…and, I thank you for allowing me into yours. God bless.

 

Maloquacious © 2012

23 responses »

  1. Love the falling leaves photo and the excellent message: “Every person is a new door to a different world.” I also felt as if I’ve walked thru many international portals via the blogs I read. Thank you for visiting and commenting on my blog.

    Like

    • It was a pleasure to read your writings, Judy, and I’m so chuffed that you came over and left this lovely comment.. The photo was taken by a dear friend of mine, beautiful I agree! God bless.. 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Gratitude 147: Paths « Perpetual Gratitude: A Photographic Diary

    • Phew, it sure is hard work, Eliz! But definitely a joy, as I’ve made friends galore all over the globe…a great blessing indeed. Grateful for your appreciation! 🙂

      Like

  3. Thank you. And I do feel the same about all the people whom I have met through blogging since last one year. It’s wonderful that, how we get to share our inner thoughts, beliefs, frustration and knowledge with each other without even meeting each other fr once. One way or other we are more knowledgeable now. 🙂

    Like

    • Agree with you totally, Arindam…discovered YOU through blogging and you have cheerily welcomed each reader into your life and enriched us with your experiences.. Thanks! 😀

      Like

    • You’re welcome, dear Priya, and I’m over the moon for having reconnected with you…may you have a blessed life and may we continue to enjoy reading about your world! 🙂

      Like

  4. Thank ‘you’ dear Maleeha…it is always such a joy and so much fun to come read your posts!

    What a beautifully apt quote…because all friends bring something special and unique to the table of friendship…but blogging friendships are unique on another level too, since they help us cross borders with such ease and so much love and appreciation…and through the written word we connect and open doors to worlds that are such a joy and fun to visit…thank you for being part of this world of mine too Maleeha…

    God bless…

    Like

    • Thank you, Shama, for such a lovely comment, I’m thrilled that you enjoy my posts! It’s incredible how we travel by a simple click of a key and then enter into a world of new, different and interesting thoughts and opinions.. Enchanting! 🙂

      Like

Aww, thank you for leaving a comment.. Bless you!

