Learn to dance in the rain…

Standard

Do you have a favourite quote? I have many. In fact I have a little notebook in which I quickly jot down sayings that I like. Whether the quote be in an office, an educational institution or at someone’s house. If it has a profound effect on me, it goes down in my little blue-green notepad.

One of my favourite quotes of all time is:

“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass. It’s about learning how to dance in the rain.”

Today, I was fortunate to see a video clip linked to this particular quotation. Below, I share it with you. I am sure you, too, will enjoy it as much as I did.

Sit back, relax and enjoy…

www.flickspire.com  It almost sounds too simple to feel important, but one word… gratitude, can change your attitude, and thus your life, forever. Sarah Breathnach said it best… When we choose not to focus on what is missing from our lives but are grateful for the abundance that’s present… We experience heaven on…

© Maloquacious, 2011.
2 responses »

  1. I love that quote. I probably shouldn’t be telling you this because I’m sure to get in trouble. But one night we were sitting in the living room listening to music and reading separately when we heard thunder off in the distance. We looked at each other and ran out back. Thunder and lightning continued, then a summer shower. We took off our clothes and danced in the rain in our back yard. We are both in our 60’s.

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for visiting my blog, Doc 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the read. Well, I agree that the rain does make us do some strange stuff, so all I can say is….dance on, Doc, life’s to enjoy!! 😀

    Like

Aww, thank you for leaving a comment.. Bless you!

