Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about…

Standard

What is life?

Now before you start philosophically wrestling about what life is, stop right here! Because I’m just skimming the surface, pal—like a pebble whizzing rapidly, but ever so markedly, over the water.

Moreover, as Oscar Wilde would say “Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about.”

I agree with Mr Wilde. But here let me make one thing clear. I do not wish to make light of life’s tragedies (after all, we all have our share of the ups and downs), it’s just that I like to dwell on its humourous aspect.

In life, when things go wrong as they sometimes will,

And the road you’re climbing seems all uphill,

Rest, if you must but don’t you quit,

For He’s watching and testing you, and WILL help, in just a bit!

I remember reading the first few lines, somewhere, years ago, by unknown author. Can’t remember how it went, so I’ve made up the last few lines myself.

It is true though, that there is always light at the end of the tunnel. And this I strongly believe.

However, interestingly enough, somebody last week told me that due to recent budget cuts and the current state of the economy, the light at the end of the tunnel has now been turned off. How far this is true, I have yet to see… But it drew a chuckle..heehee.

Personally, I consider life to be an adventure, and I wait to be surprised with all the presents that He gives out each day. I am thankful for the blessings and pray for wisdom and guidance to handle ‘come what may’ to the best of my abilities.

But one thing, I fervently and constantly ask for—oodles and oodles of rolling-around-in-stitches kinda humour! Haha, life is all about smiling and learning to dance in the rain. That’s the way the cookie crumbles.

What does life mean to you? Is your glass half empty or half full? 😦 or 🙂 …Which one are you?“I shall pass through this world but once. Any good
therefore that I can do or any kindness that I can
show to any human being, let me do it now. Let me
not defer or neglect it, for I shall not pass this
way again.”

Mahatma Gandhi

© Maloquacious, 2011.
2 responses »

Aww, thank you for leaving a comment.. Bless you!

