Texting for Seniors

Standard

 Hey, the young ones can’t have it all their own way!

Here are some useful texting codes for older citizens…

ATD  ––   At the Doctor’s

BFF  ––   Best Friends Funeral

BTW  ––   Bring the Wheelchair

CBB  ––   Covered by Bupa

DWI  ––   Driving While Incontinent

FWBB  ––   Friend with Beta Blockers

FWIW  ––   Forgot Where I Was

FYI  ––   Found Your Insulin

GGPBL  ––   Gotta Go, Pacemaker Battery Low

GHA  ––   Got Heartburn Again

HGBM  ––   Had Good Bowel Movement

IMHO  ––   Is My Hearing-Aid On?

LMDO  ––   Laughing My Dentures Out

GTG…FFT  ––   Got To Go…Farted, Followed Through!

ROFL…CGU  ––   Rolling on the Floor Laughing…Can’t get Up!

TTYL   ––   Talk to You Louder

WAITT  ––   Who Am I Talking To?

WTFA  ––   Wet the Furniture Again

WTP  ––   Where’s the Prunes?

GGLKI  ––   Gotta Go, Laxative Kickin in!

R&STKI  ––   Retired and spending the kids inheritance.

WYAF  ––   Were You A Friend?

IDR  ––   I Don’t Remember

WAY  ––   Who Are YOU?

4 responses »

    • Val, I’m so glad too! This piece is from my scrap book of interesting info…..I love ‘BTW’ the best!!!!! 😉
      Thank you for stopping by and reading! 🙂
      (I LOVE smilies…can you tell?)

      Like

Aww, thank you for leaving a comment.. Bless you!

